Candidates for General Election

Welcome to the candidate information page for the PARSA General Election 2017.

Check out the links to the left to view the candidates for each of the positions.

Click this link to find out more the Postgraduate Represenative Council (PRC) and what each of the positions on Council are responsible for.

For more information on the duties of the Member of ANU Council position, visit the ANU website.

How to vote

PARSA members (which are enrolled postgraduates at ANU who have not written to PARSA to cancel their membership) directly elect their 32 representatives to the PRC during the Annual General Election, as well as the postgraduate member of ANU Council, using the optional preferential voting system.

On Monday, August 14, 2017 at 9am, ANU postgraduate students will be able to login at using their ANU ID and vote. Voting will close at 5pm on Friday, August 18, 2017.

Check out our FAQ for more information about the optional preferential voting system.

If you have any questions, or unable to login during the voting period despite being an enrolled postgraduate student at ANU, contact

Contact PARSA

PARSA Office
Melville Hall, Building 12
Ellery Crescent
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 2601

Office Hours:

9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday to Friday (except public holidays)
Call Us: +61 (02) 6125 4187
Write to Us: