Who We Are

Student Representatives

The Postgraduate Representative Council (PRC)

The PRC is the elected representative body of the ANU’s postgraduate community. In performing functions aligned with their portfolio designations, or as delegated by the President, members of the PRC act as student voices both on, and off, campus.

Each portfolio is responsible for organising community events or advocacy campaigns within their own budget. However, the PRC often work collaboratively together to ensure that student needs are met, even when there is a gap in their capacity.

There are two arms to the PRC:

  1. Executive: President, Vice President, General Secretary, Equity Officer, Higher Degree by Research Officer, Coursework Officer and the Social Officer
  2. Portfolio Officers and College Officers: All other positions as outlined below

Students should feel comfortable reaching out to Officers at their functional emails whenever they have a question or concern.

Students are elected to the following roles:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • General Secretary
  • Equity Officer
  • Higher Degree by Research (HDR) Officer
  • Coursework Officer
  • Social Officer
  • Disabilities Officer
  • Environmental Officer
  • First Nation’s Officer
  • International Officer
  • Parents & Carers Officer
  • Queer Officer
  • Wellbeing Officer
  • Women's Officer

Two representatives from each of the Academic Colleges, ideally one HDR and one Coursework:

  • College of Health and Medicine (CHM)
  • College of Science (CoS)
  • College of Engineering and Computer Science (CECS)
  • College of Business and Economics (CBE)
  • College of Asia and the Pacific (CAP)
  • College of Arts and Social Sciences (CASS)
  • College of Law (CoL)




PARSA employs the following staff to assist the PRC to fulfil their responsibility to the membership. The staff are accountable to the President through the Operations Manager, and perform front-facing student support, organisational administration, and provide professional advice and support to representatives according to their role and experience.

  • General Manager
  • Administration
  • Director of Student Assistance
  • Student Assistance Officer
  • Migration Agent
  • Lawyer
  • Grant Assessor
  • Events and Communications Manager
  • Advocacy and Stakeholder Engagement Advisor
  • Finance Accountant
  • SEEF Administrator (casual)
  • SUAW Team Leader (casual)

To contact a staff member, call the office on (02) 6125 4187 or email parsa@anu.edu.au.


Contact PARSA

PARSA Office
Level 2, Di Riddell Student Centre
Kambri Precinct
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 2601

Office Hours:

9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday to Friday (except public holidays)
Call Us: +61 (02) 6125 4187
Write to Us: parsa@anu.edu.au