

The Australian National University Postgraduate and Research Students' Association (PARSA)

Annual General Election 2018

Declaration of Successful Nominations by the Returning Officer 13/8/2018

Announcing the nominees

This announcement is made in accordance with Section 19 of the new PARSA Constitution (the Constitution).

- [1] Uncontested positions are elected unopposed as per the procedures described in Clauses 19.2 and 19.3 of the Constitution.
- [2] Contested positions shall be determined by a ballot of members as described in Clause 19.4 of the Constitution. As previously announced polling will take place from the 27th until the 30th August. Information about polling and voting procedure will be released over the next two weeks.
- [3] Positions where no nominations were received are declared as casual vacancies. These vacancies are to be filled by the PARSA Board as per Clause 16.6 for Directors of the Board and Clause 27.4 for Portfolio Officers, College Officers and the Vice President.

The validity of all nominations received has been checked against census data provided by ANU on the 13th August 2018 as required by Clause 4.6 of the Election Regulations. Eligibility requirements have been verified by the Returning Officer.

If you have any questions or concerns please contact the Returning Officer directly at parsa.elections@anu.edu.au

Order of positions announced

Positions are announced in the order prescribed in Clause 12.6 of the Election Regulations. These results do not reflect the order of names to appear on ballot papers for contested positions. Names will appear on ballot papers in a random order.

Pr	esident	3
Vi	ce President	3
Po	ortfolio Officers	3
	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Officer	3
	Coursework Officer	3
	Disabilities Officer	3
	Education Officer	3
	Environment Officer	4
	Equity Officer	4
	Higher Degree by Research (HDR) Officer	4
	International Student Officer	4
	Queer Officer	4
	Social Officer	4
	Women's Officer	5
Co	ollege Officers	5
	College of Asia & the Pacific (CAP) Officer	5
	College of Business & Economics (CBE) Officer	5
	College of Engineering & Computer Science (CECS) Officer	5
	College of Science (CoS) Officer	5
	College of Health & Medicine (CHM) Officer	6
	College of Arts & Social Science (CASS) Officer	6
	College of Law (CoL) Officer	6
Po	ostgraduate Student Member of the Council	6
Di	rectors of the Board	7

President

Nominee	Ticket	Status
Michel Watson	Empower	Ballot required
Zyl Hovenga-Wauchope	Vision	Ballot required

Vice President

Nominee	Ticket	Status
Sahar Latheef	Vision	Ballot required
Stephan Modest	Empower	Ballot required

Portfolio Officers

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Officer

Nominee	Ticket	Status
No nominations received	-	Casual Vacancy

Coursework Officer

Nominee	Ticket	Status
Sita Naik	Empower	Ballot required
Rittwick Visen	Vision	Ballot required

Disabilities Officer

Nominee	Ticket	Status
Rahul Ravi	Vision	Ballot required
Peter Park	Empower	Ballot required

Education Officer

Nominee	Ticket	Status
Yantong	Independent	Ballot required
Zoe Tulip	Vision	Ballot required

Environment Officer

Nominee	Ticket	Status
Crystal Holt	Empower	Ballot required
Lilu Moala	Vision	Ballot required

Equity Officer

Nominee	Ticket	Status
Bernard Cielo II	Vision	Ballot required
Rajiv Raghavendra	Empower	Ballot required

Higher Degree by Research (HDR) Officer

Nominee	Ticket	Status
Mita	Empower	Ballot required
Heba Al Adawy	Vision	Ballot required

International Student Officer

Nominee	Ticket	Status
Alireza	Independent	Ballot required
Yuan Chai	Vision	Ballot required
Dhruv Haria	Empower	Ballot required

Queer Officer

Nominee	Ticket	
lan Smith	Empower	Ballot required
Ruixin (Alex) Yang	Vision	Ballot required

Social Officer

Nominee	Ticket	Status
Shubhank	ARAGMA	Ballot required
Veli Buti	Vision	Ballot required
Yamila Cajal	Empower	Ballot required

Women's Officer

Nominee	Ticket	Status
Rabbia	Independent	Ballot required
Yumna	Empower	Ballot required
Felippa (Pippa) Amanta	Vision	Ballot required

College Officers

College of Asia & the Pacific (CAP) Officer

Nominee	Category	Ticket	Status
Milena Soares	Coursework	Vision	Ballot required
Andree	HDR	Vision	Elected
Maeve Rolland	Coursework	Empower	Ballot required

College of Business & Economics (CBE) Officer

Nominee	Category	Ticket	Status
Yaowen	Coursework	Empower	Ballot required
Yingnan Shi	HDR	Vision	Elected
Neel Gala	Coursework	Vision	Ballot required

College of Engineering & Computer Science (CECS) Officer

Nominee	Category	Ticket	Status
Puneet Garg	HDR	Empower	Ballot required
Sid Pethe	Coursework	Empower	Ballot required
Roc Chen	Coursework	Vision	Ballot required
Ankita Gagrani	HDR	Vision	Ballot required

College of Science (CoS) Officer

Nominee	Category	Ticket	Status
Jessica Hargreaves	HDR	Empower	Elected
Andrew Almonte	HDR	Vision	Elected

College of Health & Medicine (CHM) Officer

Nominee	Category	Ticket	Status
Emily Sisson	Coursework	Empower	Ballot required
Rebecca Lawrence	HDR	Empower	Elected
Kitiphume	Coursework	Vision	Ballot required
Thammasiraphop			

College of Arts & Social Science (CASS) Officer

Nominee	Category	Ticket	Status
Conrad Maclean	Coursework	Empower	Elected
Katie Cox	HDR	Vision	Elected

College of Law (CoL) Officer

Nominee	Category	Ticket	Status
Haikun Huang	Coursework	Empower	Ballot required
Kate Falconer	HDR	Vision	Ballot required
Chris Skoglund	Coursework	Vision	Ballot required

Postgraduate Student Member of the Council

Nominee	Ticket	Status
Chris Wilson	Independent	Ballot required
Zyl Hovenga-Wauchope	Vision	Ballot required
Stephan Modest	Empower	Ballot required
Alireza	Independent	Ballot required

Directors of the Board

Nominee	Ticket	Status
Alyssa Shaw	Independent	Elected
Chris Wilson	Independent	Elected
Binota	Independent	Elected
Julian Widdup	Independent	Elected
Leonard	Independent	Elected
No nomination received	-	Casual Vacancy
No nomination received	-	Casual Vacancy
No nomination received	-	Casual Vacancy