General Election Results

The following candidates have been declared elected to the Postgraduate Representative Council for the 2017/2018 term by the Returning Officer, Ian Walker.

A count of all votes cast, and the number of votes received by all candidates in each ballot, (as required by section 7.(f).i-iii of the Electoral Regulations) can be viewed by clicking each position title.




Alyssa Shaw - Progress



Zyl Hovenga-Wauchope - Progress


General Secretary

Christopher (Chris) Wilson - ANyou



Avish Amin - Progress


Women’s Officer

Emma Davies - Progress


Education Officer

Storm Viall - Progress


International Officer

Dipin Thampachan - Progress


Social Officer

Tholokuhle (Tholi) Sithole - Progress


Communications Officer

Abhishek Tilgulkar - Progress


Equity Officer

Felicity Miller - Progress


Environmental Officer

Randa Akila - Progress


Indigenous Australian Officer

Darcy Jackman - Progress



College Representatives


Sumati Maharjan - Progress


Lauren Sadow - Progress



Abdullah Bashir - Progress


Naimah Talib - Progress



Chahat Chugh - Progress


Kai Yang - Independent



Usama Elahi - Progress


Lanmixue (Michelle) Mao - Progress



Alexandra (Aley) Haenni-Gabriel - Progress


Bede Thompson - Progress



Bethany Ellis - Progress


Zoe Tulip - Progress



Patrick Halton - ANyou


Rebecca Wardell - Progress


General Representatives

Shaaf Khurram Danyal - Progress


Mingxin Dong - Independent


Airui Mao - Progress


Edna Mendoza - Progress


Sisca Rudy- ANyou


Postgraduate member of ANU Council

Alyssa Shaw - Progress


Contact PARSA

PARSA Office
Melville Hall, Building 12
Ellery Crescent
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 2601

Office Hours:

9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday to Friday (except public holidays)
Call Us: +61 (02) 6125 4187
Write to Us: