Our focus is to be active representatives for postgraduate students across the University.

We represent students on the following University committees/boards/councils:

  • ANU Council
  • Student Associations Finances Committee
  • Board of Governors, University Endowment for Excellence
  • Appeals Committee
  • University Research Committee (URC)
  • IAS Sub-Committee of URC
  • University Education Committee (UEC)
  • UEC Quality & Standards sub committee
  • HDR Sub-Committee to UEC
  • University Strategy Information Committee
  • Campus Planning Development Committee
  • Transport Reference Group
  • Campus Advisory Committee
  • Committee of Student Development
  • Graduate Accommodation Bursary
  • Graduate Student Loan
  • Environment Management Planning Committee
  • University House Board of Fellows
  • The ANU Sport & Recreation Association Council
  • UniSafe Committee
  • VC Excellence in Education Awards Committee
  • ANU Finance Committee
  • Division of Information meeting (quarterly)
  • University Access and Equity Committee
  • Disability Sub Committee
  • Board of Graduate Studies on x-campus education
  • Electron Microscopy Management Committee
  • Quality supervision Group Meetings
  • Social Sciences & Humanities Library Advisory Committee
  • ANUSA Grants and Affiliations Committee
  • ANU Intern Reference Group
  • Social Media Advisory Group
  • ANU Reconciliation Action Plan Committee
  • WP on Student Financial Assistance Policy
  • WP on Inclusive Curriculum
  • VC’s e-Learning Working Party
  • Assessment Working Party
  • Student Surveys Advisory Group
  • HDR Review Committee
  • Academic c/w Programs Subcommittee
  • Policy Reference Group
  • ANU Alumni Working Group
  • Residences Strategy and Advisory Committee
  • Graduating Student Speakers Appointment Panel

To find out more, contact PARSA

Contact PARSA

PARSA Office
Melville Hall, Building 12
Ellery Crescent
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 2601

Office Hours:

9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday to Friday (except public holidays)
Call Us: +61 (02) 6125 4187
Write to Us: