Executive Committee

The Executive is the senior management team of PARSA and is comprised of the President, Vice President, Equity Officer, HDR Officer, Coursework Officer, and any other PRC members selected by the President. The Executive team members provide greater management and operational oversight of the financial, legal and strategic activity of the organisation and contribute to the decision-making of the organisation on an operational level.



E: parsa.president@anu.edu.au

Job Description


Acting Vice-President: Tristan Yip

E: parsa.vp@anu.edu.au

Job Description


Higher Degree by Research (HDR) Officer: Gunjan Dixit

E: parsa.hdr@anu.edu.au

Job Description 

Gunjan (she/her) is a computational biologist from India, pursuing PhD in the Department of Genome Sciences at the John Curtin School of Medical Research. Her research involves NGS data analysis and building deep learning models for predicting cell-type-specific gene expression. She did her Masters in Bioinformatics from Manipal University, India, and worked as a research assistant in Jawaharlal Nehru University, India for two years prior to coming to Australia. With almost five years of experience in research, she understands the expectations, challenges and responsibilities associated with Higher Degree by Research and would therefore advocate for HDR students as part of PARSA. She is fond of music, Bollywood dancing and reading.


Coursework Officer: Tristan Yip

E: parsa.coursework@anu.edu.au

Job Description

Tristan Yip (pronouns: he/him/his) is a second-year Juris Doctor student, and holds a Bachelor of Arts majoring in history. As Coursework Officer, he hopes to be an effective advocate in ensuring university policy is specifically tailored to address the academic needs of postgraduate students. In particular, Tristan is looking to facilitate the provision of support services which help further postgraduate academic interests, such as expanding the Shut Up and Write program to encompass coursework students. He also works closely with PARSA's College coursework reps to ensure coursework students from all faculties are well-represented.

Tristan represents PARSA on the following committees:

- Alumni Awards Committee

- Academic Board

- Academic Quality Assurance Committee

- Teaching-Enhanced Learning Reference Group

- Teaching and Learning Development Committee


General Secretary: Eleanor Cooper

E: parsa.secretary@anu.edu.au

Eleanor Cooper (she/her) is currently in her second year of a Master of Public Policy at the Crawford School and is pursuing a specialisation in Environment and Public Policy. As General Secretary, she hopes to make PARSA as transparent as possible, and work with the PRC to implement governance structures that best serve postgraduates across all academic colleges. She works with the rest of the executive team to ensure that the association runs smoothly and represents postgraduate interests in many university groups and committees. In a year like 2022, with so many students coming back to campus, Eleanor wants to create a welcoming community, and strengthen postgraduate involvement with societies, clubs and student organisations across the university.



Equity Officer: Sharrada Segeran

E: parsa.equity@anu.edu.au

Job Description


Social Officer: Gurisha Gupta

E: parsa.social@anu.edu.au

Job Description


Gurisha Gupta (She/her/hers) is an international student studying Master of Finance at ANU College of Business & Economics. She got the opportunity to represent her university (Symbiosis International) in Germany in a semester exchange program. It helped her understand different cultures and diversity and made her aware of the challenges and problems of international students. Furthermore, she created a vibrant international community at DHBW Heidenheim. As a Social Officer, She aims to bring the community together through events and advocacy. She will effectively deliver the suite of revamped social events that are covid safe. Last but not least, she would maximise the engagement of parents, queer community and disabled students. She firmly believes that "Your network is your net worth. She would like to take this legacy forward by creating safe platforms for students to engage in multiple activities. With this vision in mind, she is looking forward to empowering PARSA and making the student experience more memorable at the Australian National University.

Contact PARSA

PARSA Office
Level 2, Di Riddell Student Centre
Kambri Precinct
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 2601

Office Hours:

9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday to Friday (except public holidays)
Call Us: +61 (02) 6125 4187
Write to Us: parsa@anu.edu.au